“Now, take off your clothes…”

“Pull your breasts out a bit more.”

Really stick your butt out and arch your back!”

“Part your lips and exhale slowly.”

www.meaganophotography.com

Those are just a few of the many sentences I say when shooting boudoir pictures that would be completely inappropriate to say in pretty much any other situation.

First off, for those of you who aren’t familiar, what the heck is boudoir photography? Well, *pushes up glasses* Urban Dictionary defines it as “intimate photos of a man or women, suggestivily covered but not fully nude, meant to tease the senses.” For me, boudoir photography goes way beyond just sexy pictures. It is a way to celebrate the intimacy of what two people share behind closed doors. The physical representation of their love. Most of my boudoir clients are brides who give the images to their fiancé as a gift the night before their wedding. Some are wives who’ve been married for years and want to do something saucy to surprise their husbands. Boudoir photography has been around forever. It’s not just some random Pinterest fad. www.meaganophotography.com www.meaganophotography.com

I’ve never advertised my boudoir photography. Mostly because my clients that have them done (understandably) don’t really want their little tush plastered all over my website. However, I just finished my first boudoir marathon recently and had a model come so that I can show y’all some images! Here is Kelly before (she’s adorbs!) www.meaganophotography.com

For my marathon boudoir session I rented a suite at a swanky hotel, hired a hair & makeup artist (props to the GORGEOUS Jennifer Denise for ROCKING the hair & makeup!) and provided champagne, music & fun! Everyone who’s done a boudoir session with me has had a blast and doesn’t want it to end. And every single one of them were also total nervous Nelly’s before the shoot. The thing is, it is so completely different from how I shoot any other session.

www.meaganophotography.com www.meaganophotography.com www.meaganophotography.com

Normally, my photography is all about the interaction between two people. Boudoir is all about capturing the beautiful, intimate sides of your personality through images of your body. It is also very, very technical. I’m not usually a “now, tilt your head this way and hold it” type of photographer, but these sessions are about as pose intensive as a yoga class. As in, yes, you’ll probably be sore the next day. But trust me, you’ll want the direction. Otherwise I have to stand there with my camera and say “now look sexy!” First of all, who even knows how to do that? Secondly, giving you tangible, easy to follow directions like, “Arch your back, relax your mouth, and eyes closed” will get you an intimate, beautiful image no matter how goofy you feel doing it! So don’t think you can’t have a boudoir session done because you don’t think there’s any way for the images to come out well. I have posed the awkward before and can do it again! 🙂 Also, while our model here is teeny tiny, I shoot women of all shapes and sizes and I can pose and light you to make you look stunning and really celebrate those God-given curves!

www.meaganophotography.comwww.meaganophotography.comwww.meaganophotography.com

This boudoir marathon (and all 9 ladies who got to enjoy it-you know who you are!) was such a blast, that I am going to start blocking off one weekend every other month to do them. However, I won’t be posting on Facebook about it (to keep it under wraps for those of you I’m also friends with). You won’t be seeing sneak peeks or slideshows of the images. BUT if you are interested in finding out what upcoming dates are available, message/email/call/smoke signal me and I’ll get you the info!

www.meaganophotography.com

Talk to me